NVP Winter Conference



About the conference

We are pleased to announce that the 19th NVP Winter Conference on Brain and Cognition will be an in-person meeting that will take place in Hotel Zuiderduin, Egmond aan Zee, from December 14-16, 2023. This 3-day meeting brings together Dutch and international scientists working on cognition, behaviour and the brain, and features four keynote lectures, member-initiated symposia, parallel oral sessions, poster sessions, the awarding of NVP awards, and a social programme.

This year’s conference is organized by Prof. Peter Hagoort, Max Planck Institute, and Tildie Stijns, Donders Institute, together with the scientific committee, chaired by Dr. Henk van Steenbergen.

Organizing Committee 19th NVP Brain and Cognition Winter Conference

  • Prof. Peter Hagoort (Chair; Max Planck Institute Nijmegen)
  • Dr. Linda Drijvers (Treasurer; Max Planck Institute Nijmegen)
  • Tildie Stijns (Radboud University)

Scientific Committee 19th NVP Brain and Cognition Winter Conference

  • Dr. Henk van Steenbergen (Chair; Leiden University)
  • Dr. Marieke van Vugt (chair elect) Rijksuniversiteit Groningen
  • Dr. Marnix Naber (Utrecht University)
  • Dr. Janna Cousijn (Erasmus University Rotterdam)
  • Dr. Timo Stein (University of Amsterdam)
  • Dr. Vincent van de Ven (Maastricht University)
  • Dr. Rinus Verdonschot (Max Planck Institute Nijmegen)
  • Dr. Eliana Vassena (Radboud University)
  • Dr. Freek van Ede (Vrije Universiteit)
  • Dr. Tessa van Leeuwen (Tilburg University)

Programs of previous editions

Relive the past by browsing through the programs of previous years!